Best Straw Sippy Cup…. EVER!

I’ve bought at least half a dozen sippy cups…with straws, without straws, handles, no handles. It seemed that every single one had an issue. Either the straw was WAY too hard for my son to use, or it would spill everywhere. It definitely couldn’t be turned upside down…which is a big deal when trying to give a whiney kid milk while driving! I had come to terms that W would just have to cope…be soaking wet if he fell asleep with the sippy cup upside down, or he just didn’t get one at all!

Until today.

I was gifted the best straw sippy cup of all time! (Go figure it was from our feeding therapist…genius 😉 )

It’s called the BOT Straw Sippy Cup. Not only does it NOT LEAK AT ALL but it’s easy for him to hold, it’s pretty cute, and the best part….the straw! It MOVES!! No matter how he is holding it, the straw is flexible and has a weighted bottom that allows it to adapt to any direction the fluid inside it is going! IT’S AMAZING!!!! He can even tilt his head all the way back and still be able to drink out of this straw sippy cup! I’m in love!

20140709_215912

If you have kids, you have to get this! It solves all of you sippy cup problems! It’s easy to drink through, I’ve tried it, and W loves it so far…and as you know he is a genius so I tend to side with him 😉

Here is the Link to the cup I have…and check out their other products too! I haven’t purchased anything else yet but I have a running list…I also haven’t figured out what BOT stands for yet…

http://www.zolibaby.com/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=23&category_id=6&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=6&vmcchk=1&Itemid=6

 

  • 9 months and over
  • BPA & Phthalate free
  • Unique weighted ball straw technology
  • Flexible silicone straw
  • Valve-free
  • 6 oz

“BOT features the an innovative straw technology that allows the straw to move freely in any direction the cup is tilted. With its flexible straw, integrated handle, and flip lid both babies and toddlers will find it easy to use and love that they will be able to drink to the last drop.” – from http://www.zolibaby.com

About ourmicrolives

I am a stay at home momma to a 25 weaker, micro-preemie miracle baby boy! My husband and I are just trying to make sense of the whole parenting thing! I love to cook, bake and really eat food all day long! Fitness and lifting are one of my biggest passions and I'll share anything about that if you just ask! I am a professional American Sign Language Interpreter and love being able to have such a flexible job that works around my busy mom schedule! I just want to share the things in our life that works for us and hope that some of them may inspire or work for you too!
This entry was posted in Babies, Parenting Made Easier and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

